Email Announcement

This is a copy of the email text that was sent out by STC.

Society for Technical Communication
2017 Election
This email is being sent to you on behalf of Timothy Esposito, candidate for Treasurer in the 2017 STC election. More information about Timothy can be found on his STC election page.


My name is Timothy Esposito, and I am running for Society Treasurer.
Back in 1994, I was charged with writing instructions for the latest in communication technology: email.  Since then, I’ve been hooked on helping people by simplifying communication. I’ve created training classes and conducted them, narrated online presentations, edited install guides, maintained style guides, and created online documentation libraries.
I value volunteerism and have continually sought ways to offer my skills to organizations in need. Examples include starting a print newsletter for a community band, managing an online newsletter for a township historical commission, creating a website for a local non-profit, and, of course, volunteering with STC. For my chapter, I’ve created a scholarship program, revamped their website, and served as treasurer (for 5 years), vice president, and currently president. For the society, I have twice served on the Budget Review Committee, developed the CAC website, assisted communities with their website hosting transfer, written best practice articles, published book reviews in Technical Communication, presented at Leadership Day at Summit, and served on the Scholarship Committee. Now I would like to continue my contributions to the larger community of STC by volunteering as treasurer.
My experience as a treasurer includes five years as the STC-PMC treasurer, 5 years as the treasurer of an investment club, and three years as the financial officer of my township historical commission.
Please see the STC Election website for more information, such as my mission statement, my personal website, and my LinkedIn and Twitter accounts. Post questions for me or any of the candidates on the STC forum.
I look forward to seeing you at Summit in Washington, D.C., this spring.
Sincerely,
Timothy Esposito, STC Associate Fellow
President, STC Philadelphia Metro Chapter

Voting for STC elections starts 27 February and ends 10 March 2017. Only members who renewed their membership for 2017 by 1 February will be eligible to vote in this election. Check out more about election candidates on the STC election site, or ask a question on the election forum.

If you wish to no longer receive election emails, please log in and change your Communications Preferences under the Member Center tab on stc.org, or email stc@stc.org.
