Election Results

From https://www.stc.org/notebook/2017/03/15/stc-2017-election-results/

STC 2017 Election Results

STC, the Nominating Committee, and the Board of Directors are pleased to announce the results of the 2017 STC election.

When voting concluded, of 3,037 eligible voters, 437 (14.39%) cast ballots. There were some abstentions in each of the categories.

Congratulations to those elected, and great appreciation is extended to all candidates for their dedication to STC and willingness to devote their time and energy to improving our Society by running for office. According to STC’s Bylaws, the results become official when they are announced at the Annual Business Meeting at the STC Summit in Washington, DC, on 8 May 2017.


Alyssa Fox
(automatically succeeds from Vice President)

Vice President
Jane Wilson* 248
Craig Baehr 171
James Bousquet* 230
Timothy Esposito 186
Director (two spots)
Jessie Mallory* 319
Robert Perry* 252
Ramesh Aiyyangar 232
Nominating Committee(two spots)
Larry Kunz* 316
Jamie Gillenwater* 299
Grant Hogarth 207

*indicates winner